Our Leadership

Each of us had a defining moment in our life where we faced the choice to either engage or look the other way.

Safe House Project board of directors

Joel English | Former Chairman of the Board & Vice President of Centura College

Kristi Wells | CEO & Co-Founder of Safe House Project  

RaeAnn Hancock | Chairman of the Board & VP of Healthcare Consulting for NTT DATA Services

Darin Ely | President of VA Asset Group

Vickie Walker | Angel Investor

John-Allen Waldrop| Vice President & Corporate Counsel at Loyalty Brands

Kenneth Walker | Past Chairman & CEO of Driven Brands and Past Chairman of the International Franchise Association

Scott Hasenbalg | Executive, Leader, Social Entrepreneur

Sarah Navarre | The Martin Navarre Wealth Management Group of Wells Fargo Advisors




Safe House Project business advisory board

Nigel Anderson | Vice Chairman of the Board, Safe House Project Co-Founder & Hip Hop Artist

Frank Batten | CEO, President and Chairman of Dominion Enterprises Inc.

Christy Wade | Wells Fargo SVP of Commercial Banking ​

Allison Bollinger, MD, FAAEM | Vice President of Emergency and Urgent Care Services, Ascension 

Scott Kelsey | Managing Director, KPMG LLP

Derik Timmerman | Sparrow Nonprofit Solutions


Our Values

Innovation. Collaboration. Hope. Integrity. Stewardship.

Be empowered. You truly can make a difference.